The start of the journey…

Let me introduce you to ‘Henry’. He is my first experiment in moving away from auto everything or the “P” button on Horace. I have been reading the Missing Pages articles on photo.net. A small step and it was surprising how much photo knowledge I have forgotten. Equally, it is even more surprising how much I enjoyed the simplest of exercises.

Today’s exercises involved taking an object and shooting it indoors and out at different ISO settings.

But this is Henry on my daughter’s swing in our garden.

 

Henry on the swing

Henry on the swing

It was a RAW file which I imported into Lightroom and converted to jpeg format for a web upload. I won’t show all the images as some were pretty awful. And this blog is part learning and part rehabilitation. The consultant tells me that the more I exercise the body and brain, the swifter the recovery. I also think he means I am overweight compared to hospital standards but I did point out that it has taken me both a misspent youth and a number of years to achieve my current figure! 🙂

It also helps that this is Day One of Blogging 101 homework. I am a little late in starting but that was due to some health challenges.

Leave a Reply

